Stockpiling Medications-WHAT to STOCK

5 posters

Go down

Stockpiling Medications-WHAT to STOCK Empty Stockpiling Medications-WHAT to STOCK

Post by ReadyMom Fri Nov 09, 2018 12:29 am

Ten Essential OTC Medications to Stockpile by Cynthia J. Koelker, MD
http://www.survivalblog.com/2010/12/ten_essential_otc_medications.html

Are over-the-counter (OTC) drugs really worth stockpiling? As a family physician my answer is a resounding yes. Most of the following were actually prescription medications when first released. (In higher dosages, several still are.) Although other OTC drugs are worth considering, these ten have been selected due to their ready availability, affordability, safety in both adults and children, and multi-use potential. Used alone or in combination, they can effectively treat dozens of conditions including: headache, fever, sore throats, ear ache, menstrual cramps, heartburn, arthritis, ulcers, diarrhea, allergies, hives, congestion, dizziness, mild anxiety, nausea, vomiting, poison ivy, athlete's foot, ringworm, eczema, insomnia, backache, gout, diaper rash, yeast infections, and many more common illnesses.  ---CONTINUED---

Admin

Back to top Go down

Stockpiling Medications-WHAT to STOCK Empty Re: Stockpiling Medications-WHAT to STOCK

Post by ReadyMom Fri Nov 09, 2018 12:30 am

Over The Counter Meds For Survival
http://modernsurvivalblog.com/health/over-the-counter-meds-for-survival/

Once you get beyond the basics of survival, it helps to think of actually being able to tolerate a disaster. The over the counter medication recommendations are pretty self-explanatory, as most people can read directions and also have some knowledge of these meds already in their occasional use during their everyday lives.