Solar Cooking-General Information

Go down

Solar Cooking-General Information Empty Solar Cooking-General Information

Post by ReadyMom Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:09 am

Solar Cooking is Survival Friendly
http://modernsurvivalblog.com/survival-kitchen/solar-cooking-survival-friendly/

Solar Cooking-General Information Sun-umbrella(SNIP) ... I have been cooking with a solar oven for several years now. Ladies and gentlemen, (whoever does the cooking in your homestead), this is one of the best inventions since ‘sliced bread’! Not only is it cost effective because it uses free power, but it’s especially cost effective if you build your own. ---CONTINUED---

Last edited by ReadyMom on Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:41 am; edited 1 time in total

Admin

Back to top Go down

Solar Cooking-General Information Empty Re: Solar Cooking-General Information

Post by ReadyMom Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:12 am

FOOD STORAGE TIPS-SOLAR OVEN COOKING
http://everythingunderthesunblog.blogspot.com/2008/11/book-2.html

(Scroll down to the solar oven section ...)

SOLAR OVEN COOKING
It is not uncommon in emergency situations for the power to be out. With a solar oven, if the sun is shining, you can cook. Have backup sources of fuel, such as wood or propane, but in sunny climates your solar oven will be your main source of cooking. Solar cooking is clean, it keeps the heat out of your kitchen, it’s delicious and, best of all, it uses a free source of energy. You don’t want to waste precious food when times are bad, so you should practice cooking with your solar oven to know what you’re doing. The recipes have been included in this booklet to show the variety of foods that can be stored and how to cook them. Every recipe in this booklet was made in a solar oven.   ---CONTINUED---

Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by ReadyMom Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:16 am

Guidelines and cooking tips
https://solarcooking.fandom.com/wiki/Guidelines_and_cooking_tips